Stirrings Blogger Recipe Challenge: Fizzy Peach Colada Spritzer

peach-colada-spritzer

A few decades ago, my folks packed up my brother and I and moved us from Dallas to Lewistown, Montana, so my dad could attend college. The college was located in Maiden Canyon just outside of Lewistown and is the site of some of my earliest memories. I built my first snow fort there and learned how to ride a bike. I also developed a insatiable love for fizzy drinks while living there.

Lewistown, Montana, used to be home to one of the coolest old-fashioned soda fountains I’ve ever seen. The Bon Ton first opened on Main Street in 1908. I was maybe 5 when I went there for the first time and got my first taste of a Strawberry Phosphate. It was the beginning of an addiction…one that continues to this day.

When I was asked to participate in the Stirrings Blogger Recipe Challenge, I immediately knew I wanted to do a fizzy phosphate-ish beverage. As a participant in the recipe challenge, I was supplied with two delicious Stirrings Cocktail Mixers and Rimmer Cocktail Garnishes. I chose the Peach Bellini Mixer, Pomegranate Martini Mixer, and Cosmopolitan and Lemon Drop Rimmers.

I went to work creating something my entire family could enjoy. So….no alcohol. I also wanted to make something that I could use again and again as a party punch. Hence….the Fizzy Peach Colada Spritzer was born! It’s the perfect combination of peach and coconut, with plenty of fizz to keep me happy!

Check out the recipe below and order your Stirrings mixers and rimmers at one of the locations listed below the recipe. Enjoy!

FIZZY PEACH COLADA SPRITZER

Ingredients:
1 1/2 Tablespoons cream of coconut, divided
Cosmopolitan Rimmer Cocktail Garnish
2 ounces (1/4 cup) chilled Simple Peach Bellini Cocktail Mixer
1 ounce (2 Tablespoons) chilled peach nectar
4 ounces (1/2 cup) chilled coconut flavored seltzer
Ice

Directions:
Pour 1/2 Tablespoon cream of coconut on a small plate. Dip rim of an 8 ounce glass in the cream of coconut then in the Cosmopolitan Rimmer Cocktail Garnish.

Stir together Simple Peach Bellini Cocktail Mixer, peach nectar, and 1 Tablespoon cream of coconut in prepared glass. Stir in coconut flavored seltezer and add ice. Stir gently and enjoy!

NOTE: Arkansas residents can purchase Stirrings mixers and trimmers at O’Looney’s Liquor World. You can also click here to find a retailer near you.

Learn more about Stirrings by visiting their social media sites at the links below.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Stirrings

Twitter: https://twitter.com/StirringsMixer

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/stirrings/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/stirringsmixers/

Leave a comment